Judith Lynn Stillman

Seasons Remembered 2

“Can’t imagine what the title refers to, but for making yourself cozy on a cold winter night while lying near an open fire among friends or alone, this disc is just right. The music is soft and melodic, it wafts gracefully on the air and falls gently on the ear. What could be better? This is music to relax with, to enjoy casually; its quiet pleasures can easily banish the cares of the day.  One cannot question the quality of the music or the musicianship. The playing is excellent; the ensemble work outstanding.”

American Record Guide

Melodie – (from Orfeo): Gluck

Oh Waly, Waly: Niles

Concerto No. 1 (“Spring”) from the Four Seasons, Mvt. 3 Op. 8: Vivaldi

French Suite No. 6 in E Major: J.S. Bach

Farewell to Cucullain (Londonderry Air): Trad

Scarf Dance: Chaminade

Piano Quartet in Eflat, Op. 47: Schumann

Sonata in E Major, L.23/K.380: Scarlatti

Meditation – (from Thais): Massanet

Piano Quartet in G. Minor K 478: Mozart

Nocture in C Sharp Minor: Chopin

Sonata No. 5 for Piano and Violin in F Major, Op. 24: Beethoven

Musical Clock (#3 in C): Haydn

The Harmonious Blacksmith: Handel