Judith Lynn Stillman

Seasons Remembered

Experience the magic as Judith Stillman leads a consort of accomplished musicians, including members of The Boston Symphony Orchestra, through excerpts from timeless chamber music compositions. Impeccable selections are drawn from Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons,” and Bach’s “Brandenberg Concerto,” and many others.

Vivaldi: Violin Concerto, for violin, strings & continuo in E major Op.8/1, RV 269:
I. Allegro (“La Primavera,” The Four Seasons; “Il cimento” No. 1)

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major K. 467:
II. Adante (“Elvira Madigan”)

Bach: Sonata for flute & keyboard in E flat major, BWV 1031: II. Siciliano

Mozart: Quintet for piano, oboe, clarinet, horn & bassoon in E flat major,
K. 452: III. Allegretto

Saint-Saëns: The Swan (from “Carnival of the Animals”)
original (for 2 pianos & ensemble) and arrangements

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050

Debussy: Clair de lune, for piano (Suite Bergamasque No. 3), L. 75/3

Telemann: Overture, suite for recorder (or flute), strings & continuo in A minor, TWV 55:a2: V. Rejouissance

Dvorák: Piano Quintet in A major, B. 155 (Op. 81): III. Scherzo: Furiant

Prelude in C Minor Op.28 No.20 – Chopin

Mozart: Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major, K. 493: III. Allegretto

Reinecke: Sonata for flute & piano in E major (“Undine”)
Op. 167: II. Andante tranquillo

Scarlatti: Sonata for keyboard in G major, K. 153 (L. 445)

Sonata in C Major K.545 – Mozart

Rachmaninov: Sonata for cello and piano in G minor, Op. 19: III. Andante

Bach: Concerto for harpsichord, strings & continuo
No. 5 in F minor, BWV 1056